The Differences and Similarities Between Each Season of Outlander and the Book Series 

The well-liked Starz television series Outlander is based on the book series, with each season roughly mapping to a single novel. 

The TV series faithfully follows the plots and events of the books, adding little details here and there to improve the visuals and narration. 

Split into two parts, Outlander's seventh season will adapt the events of books six, seven, and eight. 

Season eight, on the other hand, will mostly center on book nine and act as the series conclusion.

The nine epic novels that make up the Outlander book series are the basis for the well-liked Starz series of the same name, 

which largely adapts the books in chronological order. The first book in the Outlander series was written ,

by author Diana Gabaldon in 1991. Over the next twenty years, the remaining eight novels were published, 

with the biggest gap between them being between Book 8 (Written in My Own Heart's Blood, 

3 Zodiac Signs Experience Rough Relationship Horoscopes On November 11